git-filter-repo "Already Ran" message when performing certain b4 actions
Hi,
Vlastimil reported on IRC that the following message pops up when invoking an action that uses git-filter-repo, such as 'b4 prep --edit-cover':
Invoking git-filter-repo to update the cover letter.
The previous run is older than a day (.git/filter-repo/already_ran already exists). See "Already Ran" section in the manual for more information.
Treat this run as a continuation of filtering in the previous run (Y/N)?
This appears to come from a change in git-filter-repo 2.47:
https://github.com/newren/git-filter-repo/commit/8a243ae8adb02223f74fcc082c84c76d66853040
Maybe b4 can remove that file at the end of the action so that users are not prompted about this?
Cheers,
Nathan
Quoted 11 lines · Nathan Chancellor
Hi,
Vlastimil reported on IRC that the following message pops up when invoking an action that uses git-filter-repo, such as 'b4 prep --edit-cover':
Invoking git-filter-repo to update the cover letter.
The previous run is older than a day (.git/filter-repo/already_ran already exists). See "Already Ran" section in the manual for more information.
Treat this run as a continuation of filtering in the previous run (Y/N)?
Quoted 6 lines
This appears to come from a change in git-filter-repo 2.47:
https://github.com/newren/git-filter-repo/commit/8a243ae8adb02223f74fcc082c84c76d66853040
Maybe b4 can remove that file at the end of the action so that users are not prompted about this?
Thank you for the report. This is what we will do now after each run, in both master and stable-0.14.y.
We're overdue for a 0.14.3 -- I'll see if I can release that soon.
-K