starting sdpd, default local service
Hello
I noticed, that when I start sdpd, there's this service:
Service Name: Public Browse Group Root
Service Description: Root of public browse hierarchy Service Provider: BlueZ
Service RecHandle: 0x10000
Service Class ID List:
"Browse Group Descriptor" (0x1001)
Language Base Attr List:
code_ISO639: 0x656e
encoding: 0x6a
base_offset: 0x100
What is it is for?
I think I don't need it. How can I prevent it from starting? Is only [sdptool del 0x10000] an option?
what are the -n and -m switches for in sdpd? -n is documented in the manpage but sdpd detaches anyway if i use -n...
regards
Marco
-------------------------------------------------------
SF email is sponsored by - The IT Product Guide
Read honest & candid reviews on hundreds of IT Products from real users. Discover which products truly live up to the hype. Start reading now.
http://ads.osdn.com/?ad_id=6595&alloc_id=14396&op=click
_______________________________________________
Bluez-users mailing list
[email protected]
https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/bluez-users
Marcel Holtmann
maintainerHi Marco,
Quoted 6 lines
I noticed, that when I start sdpd, there's this service:
Service Name: Public Browse Group Root
Service Description: Root of public browse hierarchy Service Provider: BlueZ
Service RecHandle:0x10000
Service Class ID List:
Quoted 7 lines
"Browse Group Descriptor" (0x1001) Language Base Attr List: code_ISO639: 0x656e encoding: 0x6a base_offset: 0x100What is it is for?
it is the root of the public browse group.
Quoted 2 lines
I think I don't need it. How can I prevent it from starting? Is only [sdptool del
0x10000] an option?
Yesterday I checked in a patch that doesn't make it public anymore. If you use the sdpd from CVS, you will get a clean public browse group until you start it with the -p or --public parameter.
Quoted 2 lines
what are the -n and -m switches for in sdpd? -n is documented in the manpage but sdpd detaches anyway if i use -n...
The -n means no detach and thus the sdpd is blocking your terminal until you terminate it. Basically this mode is for debugging and testing only.
The -m will force a role switch for a connecting device. In general it is not a good idea to use it, but in some corner cases you may wanna be able to do so.
Regards
Marcel
-------------------------------------------------------
SF email is sponsored by - The IT Product Guide
Read honest & candid reviews on hundreds of IT Products from real users. Discover which products truly live up to the hype. Start reading now.
http://ads.osdn.com/?ad_id=6595&alloc_id=14396&op=click
_______________________________________________
Bluez-users mailing list
[email protected]
https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/bluez-users